Close
Save

View

Back


Mendes

Available for Adoption

Description

Name: Mendes
ID # A149870
Estimated Age: 4 years
Sex: Neutered Male
Estimated Breed: Chihuahua Mix
Weight: 16.1 lbs.
Good with Dogs: Yes
Good with Cats: No
Good with Children: Yes
Special/Medical Needs:
Estimated Energy Level: Low/Medium
Current Location: St. Albert, AB
Adoption Fee: $650

Hello!

My name is Mendes and my foster mom says I’m the best boy ever! I love being around humans, I think they give best belly rubs and give best treats! I love love food and I’m a quick learner; I already mastered ; sit, come, wait, leave, off, out, paw and I’m learning so many other tricks from my foster sister. I’ve never had an accident in the house; as I know outside is the place to go. I can be a very chill dog as I love to sleep and go for walkies. I can get a little excited and pull on the leash at the beginning of the walks as I’m super excited as there are so many new smells every single time. After a little bit I calm down and walk slowly.
I don’t mind sharing my food as I love to please my human friends; so you will never see me being reactive in an aggressive way. My favourite thing to do? Besides getting endless treats… Snuggle under a blanket right next to my foster sister and fall sleep; my foster mom says I snore a lot but I think it just adds to my cuteness.
I love to say Hi to every dog I meet , give a quick sniff and move on with my walk. I’m not reactive to humans and or other dogs; my foster mom says im a really chill boy who likes to go with the flow of life. I do really good in a car; I’m a confident dog as I trust my humans completely; so even if you have an active lifestyle and love going on adventures… count me in! Wherever you go; that’s where I want to be. My foster family calls me a velcro dog; not in a bad way, I just want to see what you are up to. I do well in the crate; if I’m left in it during the day I do bark a little but then I calm down and wait patiently for you to come back and get me. During the night I’m crated( although I would prefer to snuggle with you in bed ) and I settle down fairly quickly; I do let my foster mom sleep in during the weekend. I will stay in it quietly until it’s time for a walk. I love playing fetch or any game that involves treats and or running. I’m not a super high energy dog and will adjust to your schedule fairly quickly. I’ve been around little kids that are full of energy and I’m not phased but it at all.

I think I would be an amazing addition to any family; I would do great as the only dog in the house or with a dog that has a very similar chill energy as me.

If you are interested in meeting me please fill an application and I can’t wait to see what kind of new treats I will taste test.

Adopt Me!

Adoption costs: $650.00