Available for Adoption


Name: Rhonda
ID # A143896
Estimated Date of Birth: July 8, 2022
Sex: Spayed Female
Estimated Breed: Bulldog and Mastiff Mix
Weight: 58 lbs.
Good with Dogs: Yes
Good with Cats: Yes, cats would be ok if they are dog savvy
Good with Children: Unknown
Special/Medical Needs: Unknown
Estimated Energy Level: Mediu
Current Location: Edmonton, AB
Adoption fee: $650

Hi there, I am Rhonda, as you can see by my pictures, I am adorable. I came to Alberta from sunny California and so far, I have been enjoying all the things.
I am 1 years old and still full of puppy, I love to play with my foster sister Birdie she's been doing her best to show me the ropes and trying to teach me to be a little gentler as I sometimes get so excited to play that I forget. My foster mom and dad have been working hard to help me learn how to be the best girl, we are working on the "OFF" command because I just love to jump up and see what’s on top of everything, we have been working on "Leave it" for all the things I shouldn't get into and "Drop it". So far, we have had some good days and some crazy days, but I always try my best and will do anything for a snack.
I really enjoy my kennel and will go in and just lay there when I need some space, I sleep through the night in my kennel like a champ. I love squeaky toys and soft toys; I love to chew so my foster mom gives me a Kong with my favorite snacks in it just to keep me busy.
I like to nap in the sun or on the soft bed and sometimes you can catch me napping with my foster sister. We go outside into the yard a lot especially when my foster mom is at home working, and I get to spend so much time sniffing and chewing my ball and can't forget playing with my foster sister Birdie.
I walk fairly well on my leash when I am with Birdie, but I am a little unsure when we go out without her, my foster mom brings treats with us to help keep my attention and we are working on my confidence.
I love people and dogs; I am just a big love bug and give pretty good snuggles and kisses. I do well with bigger dogs that are well rounded and confident, and I do have another foster sister that is a Chihuahua mix (she doesn't like my puppy energy) we get along and would do fine in a house with a smaller dog. I also live with a cat that I have shown a little interest in, but I mostly leave her be (cats would be ok if they are dog savvy). I have not been around any kids yet, but I think I would love them if they were older and understand how to respect my space. I am very playful and still need a lot of help to become a great dog, but I know I can do it with someone that has lots of patience.
I do bark sometimes and have a very adorable whine when I want something, I ride well in the car, and I am housetrained but have had a few accidents while we were learning my queues.

If you are interested in meeting this dog, please fill out an application.

Adopt Me!

Adoption costs: $650.00