Name: Taylor
ID#: A139165
Estimated Age: 1 year old
Sex: Female (Her spay surgery will be covered by BARCs at one of BARCs’ veterinary partners)
Estimated Breed: Retriever Corgi mix
Weight: 30 lbs.
Good with dogs: Yes, would be great to have a dog to help show me the ropes
Good with cats: Unknown
Good with children: Unknown, older kids might be ok if they are willing to let me get used to them on my terms, but I haven’t met any yet.
Special/Medical Needs: None
Estimated Energy Level: Medium
Current Location: Edmonton, AB
Adoption fee $650

My name is Taylor (no relation to Ms. Swift though we are both blond babes) and I’m looking for a forever friend! I’m approximately 1 year old and thought to be a golden retriever corgi mix. What I lack in height, I make up for in length! I was a stray from California but me and the stray dog lifestyle are never ever ever getting back together.

I don’t know about you, but I like walks and snuggles too! I am a go-with-the-flow type gal and am happy to go on long walks, but I also love a good nap and LOVE getting pets and belly rubs. I have lots of toys that I’m figuring out how to play with and I’m learning how to retrieve. My FAVORITES are the ones that treats fall out of and things to chew on, like bully sticks.
I’m working on learning basic commands, but I really really like kibble and treats, so I am figuring out how to get rewarded for learning things! While I really like food, I’m not fussy about sharing and don’t guard my food from my foster friends. I don’t bug them for their food either.

I sleep in my crate at night without making a peep and can hang out in there for several hours during the day just relaxing until my foster friends come back. I like to explore the yard and do all my business out there. Admittedly, if I get scared or excited, sometimes I pee a little bit but this is getting better as I get more confident in my surroundings and getting used to living inside with people.
Speaking of people – strangers can be pretty scary for me. I am cautious about them when we are out on walks and like to quietly observe them from the side of the path. People getting into my personal space is pretty intimidating and when someone new comes into the house, I barked a lot. I am working on learning that strangers are just friends I haven’t met yet. In my wildest dreams, I would find a forever friend who will keep working with me to slowly introduce me to new places and new people and teach me how to shake it off.

I haven’t met a cat yet but I do want to play with other dogs that I meet out on my walks. I think it would be nice to have a confident dog friend who could show me the ropes. Older kids might be ok if they are willing to let me get used to them on my terms but I haven’t met any yet.

I’ve got a blank space on my best friend list and if you think you might be a match for me, I’ll write your name!

Adoption costs: $650.00