Name: Blanche
ID#: RT20230202 - 1H
Estimated Age: Est DOB = January 24, 2023)
Sex: Female (Her spay surgery will be covered by BARCs at one of BARCs’ veterinary partners)
Estimated Breed: German Shepard and Border Collie Mix
Estimated Weight: 20 lbs.
Good with dogs: Yes, would do best in a home with another dog
Good with cats: Yes
Good with children: Yes, with supervision
Special/Medical Needs: Will need first vaccines and be 8 weeks old before I can go into a foster/adoptive home.
Estimated Energy Level: High
Current Location: Calgary
Adoption fee: $725

Hi, my name is Blanche and I’m a TOTAL sweetheart! My foster parents tell me all the time that I’m such a good girl! I’m great with dogs, cats, and kids! Although because of my young age I still can be a bit mouthy (I blame my 5 year old foster brother for hyping me up) but as soon as my foster mom calls my name and says no I listen straight away! I am very gentle with my one year old foster sister and only ever give her kisses. I am a little shy at first but my foster mom says it’s because I was raised in a facility and have never been exposed to the world until now, but I am improving every day!! And now my foster family has been lucky enough to see my goofy, fun, and loving self. My foster mom believes I would do best in a home with another friendly dog who loves to play just as much as I do!! I love being outside, I’ll hang out in the backyard and chew on my bones or entertain myself with some sticks/toys for hours if I was allowed!

I do whine at first in the car, I’ve only been in there a few times so far, but settle down quite quickly and take advantage of the extra nap time. I have started my leash training; I walk amazing for a 12 week-old puppy but I do pull a little bit if a big scary dog barks at me, but I do calm down within a couple minutes and go back to walking like the perfect girl I am!! When the other dog comes with us I do even better as he helps me with my confidence! I do not bark unless I'm trying to play. I am house trained although my bladder is still small, so I do need to go out often. I am fully kennel trained also, I eat my breakfast and dinner in there and I sleep there ALL night without needing a potty break! Although, maybe when I’m older my adoptive parent(s) will let me sleep on the bed with them?!?! I love snuggling!

I also love to fetch and know how to sit, shake a paw, and working on laying down and staying. I haven’t quite conquered those yet as I just get so happy to see you!! My foster parents believe I would do best in a home where the family is home more often than not as my bladder is still a little small and I love being around people! They are my world!! I'm a total cuddle bug, and just want to be around my humans whenever I can! I'll sleep with you on the couch, bed or even at your feet while you do work! My foster parents wish they could keep me, but they say there are so many other dogs out there they need to help out by fostering and if they adopt me, they cannot help anymore! I can't wait to meet my forever family!!