Name: Guy
ID#: RT20230202 - 2
Estimated Age: 1.5 Years
Sex: Neutered Male
Estimated Breed: German Shep x
Weight: 35lbs
Good with dogs? Yes
Good with cats? No
Good with children? Yes, older as I jump
Special/Medical Needs: On hydrolyzed protein food
Estimated Energy Level: High
Current Location: Calgary, Alberta

Hi, my name is Guy,

I’m a very sweet and loving boy. I'm being returned to the rescue because it wasn’t a fit with my adoptive family. I will be an amazing companion for someone with some training and the right environment. I’m goofy and love to play with my favorite toys (quite entertaining to watch). I get along with other dogs and likes to play, run, and chase, though can play a bit rough when I get worked up. A high fenced backyard is a must for me to zoom around in safely. I'm intelligent and food motivated. While I do have quiet moments and can be a snuggle bug, ultimately, I'm an active high energy dog. I can become overly excited. I need work on manners and am still figuring out the rules of living in a house, but am learning and improving. I do jump up but have gotten much better, as long as I don’t get too excited. I'm love the food humans make and like to help myself to what's on the counter at times. My house training has also gotten a lot better and should continue to improve now that I'm neutered. I've made progress overall and do quite well when I'm calm, but I do still have a ways to go. I love my humans so much and do have some separation anxiety, but will settle after a while and it seems to improve with time and routine, and I benefit from food puzzles (like kongs) to keep occupied. For now, I would say no young kids due to the lack of manners and likely no cats due to my high prey drive, but perhaps with training and proper intros and dog savvy cats. I'm a very sweet dog, but will require a home with patience and experience.